RSS

My Challange

03 Jun

Over a month ago I got told to see a  Diaticain.So reluctantly I got refered to the dietician, Well we talked about food. The good and the bad. When I left her I thought I don’t really want to go back. I thought about it and thought yes I do need to lose weight.

Now I was 81kg before but lost some well before my doctor said anything. I dropped down to 79kg and now the journey begins to lose more weight. I have been seeing the Diatican now a couple of weeks last weigh in I increased weight to 79.55kg .She told me not to worry about it.

Well we started working on what I,m eating, well I was honest with it all. I had to do a list on what I had in  the way of food in a week, listing all the sauces and things like that food. The following week we went over it all and she pointed out the good and the bad and she mad a note of the good and the bad food down, then gave me a number of suggestions on what to eat in replace of some I had down.She also so gave me a journal to notes new things down and changes i have made.

Making changes is hard but I thought get on with it and do it. She asked me to do another list of food i had over a three-day period, I explained being the fact it was over a weekend the food does change some what. She understood that, but pointed out to try but different food or she cut  me back on some of it i had on the list so it was not making  me put on to many calories.

Well that roughly a months run down on the beginning for me to lose weight.My aim is to lose 9kgs by Christmas.Its a goal whether I can do it  we,ll see. I,m exercising,cutting down on food. Plus I,m feeling positive. I see the dietitian in a months time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Seadog

The place where I quietly record thoughts, memories and events in my life. LIFE IS GOOD !

Ian Hall IT trainer

Just another WordPress.com site

